About ― ITECA’s Board of Directors

The Independent Tertiary Education Council Australia (ITECA) is led by a Board that’s firmly focussed on ensuring that the organisation has the vision, capacity and resources to support its members.

The ITECA Board ensures that the organisation develops and implements strategies and supporting policies to enable it to fulfil the objectives set out in the ITECA constitution. The ITECA Board delegates the day to day management of the organisation but remains accountable to the members for the organisation's performance. The board monitors and supports the Chief Executive and his team in an on-going way.


Governance ―
ITECA Board of Directors


◾ Adj. Prof. Wilhelm Harnisch FAICD FIML         
◾ Kathleen Newcombe            
◾ Alexis Watt GAICD
◾ Alana Anderson FAICD
◾ Andrew Shae
◾ Trish Ridley
◾ Ron Maxwell GAICD
◾ Troy Williams LFAIB FIML MAICD 

Independent Chair
Deputy Chair - Higher Education             
Deputy Chair - Vocational Education & Training     
Elected Director
Elected Director
Elected Director
Appointed Director
Chief Executive & Company Secretary



The Board has a responsibility for overall compliance performance, ensuring the organisation develops and implements systems to enable it to comply with its legal and policy obligations and ensure the organisation's assets are protected through appropriate risk management.


Downloads ―
ITECA Board Governance Framework

◾ ITECA Constitution [PDF]
ITECA Board Charter [PDF]
ITECA Code of Ethics [PDF]
ITECA Bylaws [PDF]

The ITECA Board is strongly committed to ensuring that the organisation maintains a strategic direction that aligns with the needs and interests of its members within the context of the governance framework set out in the Corporations Act (Cth) 2001.

ITECA provides leadership, strategy, advocacy and support. Our members set our agenda, fund our activities and directly benefit from the results.

Further Information ―

To find out more about ITECA’s leadership, follow us on Twitter at www.twitter.com/ITECAust or Facebook at www.facebook.com/ITECAust.  Alternatively, send an email to company.secretary@iteca.edu.au or telephone 1300 421 017.

The information on this page is available for use under a Creative Commons 4.0 attribution non-derivatives international license.

ITECA Page Reference ― www.iteca.edu.au/Board