VET Sector – Compliance and funding interest groups


The membership of the Independent Tertiary Education Council Australia (ITECA) is a united, informed and influential community of providers focussed on delivering the highest standards of independent Registered Training Organisations (RTOs).

The following national interest groups allow you to hear from senior public servants responsible for regulatory enforcement of the administration of student loan programs.


Interest Groups ― 
VET National compliance and student loan provider


◾ ITECA ASQA Regulated provider interest group
◾ ITECA Dual sector provider interest group [PDF]
◾ ITECA VET Student loan provider interest group [PDF]
◾ ITECA International education interest group

If your RTO support students through accessing state / territory government funding, participating in the groups below will keep keep you up to date with changes to funding programs and the associated compliance and reporting obligations


Interest Groups ― 
VET State / territory funded provider


◾ ITECA Australian Capital Territory funded provider interest group [PDF]
◾ ITECA New South Wales funded provider interest group [PDF] 
◾ ITECA Northern Territory funded provider interest group
◾ ITECA Queensland funded provider interest group [PDF]
◾ ITECA South Australian funded provider interest group [PDF] 
◾ ITECA Tasmanian funded provider interest group [PDF]
◾ ITECA Victorian funded provider interest group [PDF]
◾ ITECA Western Australian funded provider interest group [PDF]

Participation in the ITECA special interest groups affords you the chance to establish professional relationships with others working with independent RTOs, and through these relationships the opportunity to share ideas and learn best practices .

Further Information ―

To find out more about ITECA membership and getting involved, follow us on Twitter at @ITECAust or Facebook at  Alternatively, send an email to or telephone 1300 421 017.

This information may be reproduced in limited circumstances under a Creative Commons: Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 License